Twenty Something Candles

Birthday Present!

My birthday was this past weekend and we celebrated by having some people over to our newly (almost) unpacked apartment before heading out to hit the town.  It was great to spend time with some of my favorite people!  Unfortunately one very important person, the darling Mary Czech couldn’t come due to work reasons.  However we met her earlier in the day for brunch in Williamsburg and she gave me a gorgeous depression glass bottle in the shape of a corseted torso!  I love the turquoise color, and it’s super perfect in my apartment!

We hung out drinking cocktails and champagne while listening to a playlist I made for my special day!  The theme of the night for the ladies were definitely furs and hats.

Rachel aka @Fashionbat and my thrifted vintage Mondrian-esque knit throw

Ashley aka Ashford Gets Dressed and Laura aka The Egyptian Madonna relaxing

Catching up

Secrets

(Ashley’s Blog, Rachel’s Tweets, Laura’s Blog)

 

I wanted to look sparkly and classy (it was my birthday) so I donned this sparkly dress and fun hat.  Due to snow covered NYC I thought it best to sport some boots, although I’m craving the day when I can wear pumps again and not worry about slipping on treacherous ice!

 

(Vintage Saks Fifth Dress, Reworked Urban Outfitters Hat, Gifted Hosiery, Vintage Prialpas Gomma Boots)

 

The night ended late but great.  Looking forward to my new year!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

